Beard Conditioning Oil

My husband has had facial hair as long as I’ve known him…we’ll be approaching the 2 decade line since we met next year! Holy Cow!

Usually he wore it in some variation of a goatee, but I LOVE a full beard! These past few years since he’s been in Montana with us, I’ve been trying to talk him into going a little more mountain man. The problem is that he has pretty sensitive skin. That being the case, he is very particular about soaps, lotions, razors, shaving creams….not to mention that it seems whenever the beard was just getting to the length that I was getting happy with it, it was driving him BONKERS due to itching…

I had to figure something out…I wanted my mountain man!

One of my best friend’s husband has a gorgeous beard. I was over visiting last summer & he was telling me about this beard oil that he had been using. Well, I thought, why buy beard oil when I can research & make beard oil?!

I was a little leery due to his skin sensitivity. I myself have eczema, so I know how important it is too be careful with ingredients when it comes to your skin. I looked at blogs & read articles & asked friends who made their own hair products, mixed & matched, & tried a few different batches….

This is the one that I made my beloved for Christmas. I put it in a pretty dropper bottle, wrapped it, put a bow on it, waited for Christmas morning to come, & took a deep breath.

Would he like the scent?

Would he break out?

Would he see an improvement in the condition of his facial hair?

Would he think I wasted money, time, & energy?

HE LOVES IT!

His beard looks nicer, his skin feels healthier under the beard, he is encouraged to grow it out longer…Mission Accomplished!

Beard Conditioning Oil

Mix the following ingredients together in a 1oz amber or cobalt dropper bottle

  • 40 drops Sandalwood essential oil
  • 40 drops Patchouli essential oil
  • 8 drops Geranium essential oil
  • 4 drops Rosewater
  • 20 drops Lavender essential oil
  • 40 drops Grapefruit essential oil
  • 28 drops of Vitamin E oil
  • 200 drops of Almond oil
  • 400 drops of Jojoba oil

Leave the mixture to blend for a few days before use.

Give it a shake before use & then drop 2-3 drops into your palm & massage into your facial hair.

Enjoy!

Leave a comment